My Deep Conditioner | Natural Hair

Hello everyone!

Previously, I had been using mayonnaise as a DC but the smell started to bother me and my girls. So here’s what I’m currently using as well as the benefits…

100_1092

What I use:

Conditioner (1/2 cup)

Olive Oil (2 tbsp)

Jamaican Black Castor Oil (1 tbsp)

 

Conditioner

I’ll use any conditioner I have on hand for my DC’s, it really doesn’t matter. What I add to it is what really gives it its conditioning properties. Click here to see exactly what I do. In the meantime, here are the benefits of the oils I add in…

Jamaican Black Castor Oil

JBCO is rich in Omega-9 fatty acids that moisturize the scalp, which prevent your hair from drying out. It also helps to keep the hair thicker, shinier, and less prone to damage or breakage. Applying castor oil regularly can help moisturize your roots and scalp, as well as promote hair growth. If your hair is thinning out, Jamaican black castor oil may be right for you.

Olive Oil

Olive oil is known to penetrate the hair shaft and hold  in moisture. It is also a great way to treat dry scalp and control dandruff as well. I personally like to mix olive oil and water as an everyday moisturizer.

 

Hope this help!

xoxo,

Janeene24

 

Do you use oils in your in your DC’s? Let me know in the comment section below!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “My Deep Conditioner | Natural Hair

Leave a Reply

