Product Review | Motions Naturally You Hydrate My Curls Pudding

When I got my first finger coils the stylist who did it used Jane Carter Solution’s Curl Defining Cream. I was in love! I determined in my heart that that would be my go-to styling product. The thing is, it’s just way too expensive. So, until I lose my mind and decide to pay $35.00 for a hair product, I am on a mission to find something that’s just as good, if not better, but at a reasonable price. Not an easy task.

 

I searched and searched and eventually I came across Motions Naturally You product line. I decided to try their “Hydrate My Curls Pudding”, which retails at $5.99 at my local Target. The price was what drew me to the product. For those or you who have to have 100% natural products this product is not for you. It has at least five ingredients that most naturals stay away from such as mineral oil. It’s not that serious to me, especially because I don’t use this product everyday. All I cared about was how my hair looked and felt once it was styled.

 

I was pretty impressed by the texture, consistency and smell of the product. So I bought it, took it home and tried it out. The verdict: A BIG THUMBS DOWN. For now at least. I say for now because I think I may have used too much of the product which caused my hair to become ridiculously greasy when it dried. Or maybe that’s just how the product works. Who knows. I will, however, give it another try, this time with less product and see if I get the same result. So for now I’m on the fence with this one. I’ll post an update next week when I try it again. Stay tuned. Click here for my finger coil tutorial.

 

 

Have you ever had any bad experiences when trying a product for the first time? Let me know in the comment section below.

One thought on “Product Review | Motions Naturally You Hydrate My Curls Pudding

Leave a Reply

